The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) coordinates the major activities that contribute to the School of Nursing’s educational mission. We serve as a resource for faculty and students in both the undergraduate and graduate programs.

 

Undergraduate Program Office
Grad Place

Services

Major responsibilities in OAA include:

  • Academic advisement and student progression issues
  • Clinical site development and management of clinical contracts
  • Coordination of accreditation and regulatory requirements
  • Coordination of course schedules and maps
  • Coordination of faculty workload policies
  • Depository for plans of student, comprehensive exams, thesis/dissertation approvals
  • Development and coordination of academic policies and procedures
  • Liaison with the Graduate School
  • Maintenance of graduate faculty appointments
  • Program evaluation oversight, including course and teaching evaluations
  • Strategic planning for academic programs
  • Undergraduate Honors Program

For more information about faculty support, please visit our faculty resources page.

Staff members are available to assist students and faculty Monday–Friday, 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
 919.966.3734


Our Team

 

Peggy Wilmoth
Executive Dean | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Office: 1008

Sonja McMillan
Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Office: 1010
919.843.5937
sonjason@email.unc.edu

Student Clinical Support Division

Jane Kerwin
Director
Office: 107A
919.966.9095
jkerwin@email.unc.edu

Kate Capehart
Clinical Site Coordinator
Office: 3700
919.966.3735
capehart@email.unc.edu

Undergraduate Division

Anita Tesh
Assistant Dean
Office: 107C
919.966.8233
astesh@email.unc.edu

Solomon Valentine
Division Manager
Office: 107B
919.966.4082
ssvalent@email.unc.edu

MSN/DNP Division

Jennifer D’Auria
Assistant Dean
Suite: 1300
919.966.3586
jdauria@email.unc.edu

Dawn O’Neal
Division Manager, MSN program
Suite: 1300
919.966.4272
dmoneal@email.unc.edu

DJ Lester
Division Manager, DNP Program
Suite: 1300
919.966.7511
dlester@email.unc.edu

PhD Division

Linda Beeber
Assistant Dean
Office: 101A
919.966.8148
beeber@email.unc.edu

Linda R. Roberts
Division Manager
Office: 101
919.966.3733
linda.r.roberts@unc.edu

Faculty Support Staff

Quentin Barrett
Admin Support Specialist
Office: 434
919.966.5690
qbarrett@email.unc.edu

Terry Gibb
Business Services Coordinator
Office: 534
919.962.8983
tgibb@email.unc.edu